The Home of KrazySailing

9 04 2010
Attitude: the difference between an ordeal and an adventure!
Passion trumps Fears

John (https://www.morganscloud.com) thinks it was Amundsen, the incredible Norwegian explorer who was first through the Northwest Passage and first to the South Pole, both without losing a life, that said something like:

“Adventure is the result of poor planning”


This site was set-up as and an aid to finding crew, a resource for crew, to share information like schedules and expenses and to blog the voyages for the loved ones left behind.


 


Actions

Information

2 responses

14 08 2010
Heather Cunningham

Well hello Captain Dave!
Glad I ran into Cathy to find out what you’ve been doing lately. Sounds like you’re having an exciting summer! Mine was quite a bit more laid back, but I’m still enjoying retirement, nonetheless. Picking up my new dog, Galen, on Monday Aug. 16 at the SPCA. Actually fostering for two weeks, and if all is well between the two of us, it’ll be permanent. Never checked out anyone’s blog before, so it’s new territory to me. Take care, and be safe! Heather

4 03 2011
Dale H. Arden

David, I was thinking…..if you need a backup crew in case a crew member has a last minute emergency, I can make myself available to help you sail the Evensong back to Nova Scotia. I promise not to second thoughts this time.

When do you intend to get your boat at Port Saunders?

P.S. I read Maya’s blog and found it to be quite entertaining. She is really a talented writer.

Leave a comment